Returning

Alright. I know that I haven’t posted anything this entire school year. And for that, I am deeply sorry. I doubt I really have many readers that I will be apologizing to, but I am not really apologizing to them. I’m apologizing to me. I promised myself that I would be updating this blog at least semi-frequently. And this entire year, I could tell there was thing off. In not writing, I just didn’t feel right. So I will be counter-acting that now.

I will be posting more blogs, stories, poems, all sorts of writing soon! I recently subscribed to the Geek and Sundry Vlog channel. I did this almostly solely because Nika Harper has a show about writing on it. And so, every fortnight, I will be posting something on this that matches what she talked about in that episode. Today was about Free-Verse poetry. Something I haven’t done since high school. That poem will be uploaded later today (hopefully). And Summer is coming. I am challenging myself to write much more over the summer. So look forward to that.

In other news, yesterday I visited ACMA again. The school just turned 20 years old. I joined 10 years ago. I can walk down the fall, remember so many things that had happened there. So much of it is the same, and there are some new things as well. And of course, I complain that the outside got a fresh coat of paint. Also all the railings have been painted red as opposed to the blue which they should be.

Today is my 23rd birthday. Getting random posts wishing me a happy birthday on facebook. And I have birthday kicks to look forward to tonight in class. I am not planning anything big this year. My birthday just doesn’t fall on a good time of the year.

Leave a Reply

