RetroMeme

Hey guys. I’ve been wanting to post this for a while, and as I’m typing I realize that my list of things I wanted to talk about I completely forgot except for one. And I just remmebered two more so let’s go!

So I had this idea a while back, it’s a website. I’d call it retromeme.com. The idea is that it has old retired memes that used to be all the rage. I’m not sure how old something must be for it to be retro… Arrow to the knee might be too young, but if I was to go on today I would see stuff like, “but I have good news. I just saved a bunch of money on my car insurance by switching to Geico.” It’d be a great form of nostalgia just to see what we thought was funny way back when. Or to laugh at how stupid we were for laughing at other things.

And I baked bread yesterday! I grew up baking. Not as much as my sister, but I kind of did. I started by helping her or one of my parents bake, and eventually I would just start doing my own thing. But I only really knew how to make cookies and cakes. That was the stuff that I helped them make. So then my sister sent me a bread recipe that she got in culinary school and I tried it. It is a lot more time consuming than I thought. With cakes you can probably go from start to finish in less than an hour. Bread is not like that at all. You kind of need to work on it all day a bit. Now I really see why bakers have to start work so early. I’m gonna try again some other time. Not sure when….

And I had Tae Kwon Do last night. I have it three times a week (ideally, sometimes I miss a day or two). I have no idea but after I got home my left leg got very sore when I picked it up. It still is. I have no idea how that happened. It’s not that bad at all, I’ve had much worse in the past. I just felt like complaing for a second.

And I have an idea for the novel I’m going to write! Daniel has been helping me brainstorm certain things. I’m probably going to do something like last week only slightly tweaked. Instead of spending the whole day writing, I’m going to spend the whole day working on my book. So at this point I will be planning and outline. Hope it goes better this time!

Leave a Reply

