Home for a Week

Hello all. I’m back home for about a week during spring break. I will continue to try and update this every couple days if I can. There are a number of distractions (which is just bound to happen while on vacation) but I won’t let them stop me from making stories. So anticipate me posting another story here in a day or so.

Also, when I logged on today I saw I got views today. I’m gonna say whoo! Mainly because I feel like that’s the first big step. I am not advertising this blog to any of my friends, at least not yet. I want to try and get my stories to be known by themselves. I want the word of mouth to begin, not with the author, but by the fans. If worst comes to worst then I’ll tell people about it. Dunno how long I should wait… we’ll see.

In the mean time, I’ve been reading writing prompts (mainly from writersdigest.com) trying to get some inspiration for future stories. I’m wanting to avoid just posting stories that Ive written over the years, but that allows for writer’s block to hit me all over again. They’ve been a great help.

Anyway, I can’t wait to continue writing and hearing what you guys all have to say about what you’ve read. I’m always open to a little constructive critism, that’s how people get better. Just keep it constructive. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

